Terry Feest Award 2020

Here at the UK Renal Registry (UKRR), we recognise that a lot of people have contributed to the work that we do, freely giving their own time and with very little direct recognition.

In 2013, a new award was created, the ‘Terry Feest’ award, in recognition of the contribution made by Terry, not only in the early days in helping set up the UKRR, but also more recently up until his retirement.

The 2020 Terry Feest Award was presented to Nick Selby by Maarten Taal. 

Previous winners

2013    Dr Afzal Chaudhry, Cambridge

2014    Dr Andrew Williams, Swansea

2015    Prof Paul Roderick, Southampton

2016    Dr Malcolm Lewis, Manchester

2017    Mr Nick Jones, AGILOAK LLC

2018    Mrs Denny Abbott, Patients Council             

2019    Prof Dorothea Nitsch, London

2020    Prof Nick Selby, Nottingham



NICE accredited clinical practice guidelines 

Available here

23rd Annual Report

Analyses about the care provided to patients at UK renal centres.

Read the report


A report on the nationwide collection of AKI warning test scores. 

Read the report