Lockwood Award

The Lockwood Award supports members by allowing them to present their work combined with a visit to a collaborating laboratory or clinical nephrology unit overseas.


2002 Albert Ong

2003 Scott Wildman

2004 Peter Mathieson

2005 Ken Smith

2006 John Reynolds

2007 Simon Satchell

2008 Jeremy Hughes

2009 John Reynolds

2010 Maria Fragiadaki

2011 Sourabh Chand

2012 David Ferenbach

2013 Neeraj Dhauns

2014 Jonathan Wong

2015 Adrian Woolf

2016 No Prize awarded

2017 Thomas Wilkinson

2018 Mark Devonald

2019 Elisa Molinari

Submissions for this award are not yet open.

To apply please provide:

  • A statement that he/she is a current member of the UK Kidney Association
  • A mini-CV of not more than two A4 sides, with an emphasis on academic achievements including a list of key original research publications, the date the applicant joined the Association and the current state of membership
  • Brief details of centres overseas to be visited
  • A supporting statement by the Head of the applicant’s UK Department

Please provide the documents in PDF format and the UK Kidney Association Secretariat will acknowledge receipt of applications. 


NICE accredited clinical practice guidelines 

Available here

25th Annual Report

Analyses about the care provided to patients at UK renal centres.

Read the report

2022 UKRR AKI Report

A report on the nationwide collection of AKI warning test scores. 

Read the report