Our Team

Hayley Wells – RPG Chair

Hayley Wells is the Principal Renal, Transplant and Urology Pharmacist leading a team at Guy’s and St. Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust.

She has an interest in adherence to drug therapy, drug therapy associated with HIV transplantation, rare diseases, and is responsible for prescribing for haemodialysis and ADPKD patients.

Hayley has been a committee member of the UK Renal Pharmacy Group for 10 years and during that time has organised the annual conference, represented the UKRPG for the British Renal Society Committee, RA-BRS Patient Safety Committee, and Renal Association guidelines committee and is looking forward to taking up the role as chair in September 2021


Paul Clarke – Incoming RPG Chair

Paul Clarke is the Deputy Lead Renal Pharmacist at Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust.

He has worked in the specialism since 2008 and is part of the team which provides clinical pharmacy services to Renal and Transplant (Kidney, Pancreas and Intestinal) patients across the Thames Valley geographical area.



Clare Morlidge - RPG Deputy Chair

Clare is the Lead Renal Pharmacist at the Lister hospital, Stevenage. She also is a member of NHSE Renal CRG and sits on the RA patient information group. Clare was co-editor of the Introduction to Renal Therapeutics reference text for the RPG.


Andrea Devaney – National Liaison Lead 

Andrea Devaney is Consultant Pharmacist – Transplantation & Renal Services at Oxford University Hospitals. Andrea is Past Chair of the RPG. She is a member of NHSE Renal CRG (pharmacy co-lead) and represents RPG on the RA Governance and Nominations Committee.  Andrea led the RPG pharmacy workforce planning update 2020, having been involved in the original 2002 document.



Aileen Dunleavy – Co-Editor of the Renal Drug Handbook/Renal Drug Database

Aileen Dunleavy is the Lead Renal Pharmacist at University Hospital Crosshouse, Kilmarnock.  

Aileen is the Past Treasurer and Corporate Sponsor Liaison of the RPG. 



Emily Horwill – RPG Strategic Advisor

Emily is currently the Deputy Chief Pharmacist at Sandwell & West Birmingham, a strategic role managing clinical services for the Trust. Emily previously worked as a renal pharmacist in Leicester, and then in Coventry in a specialist post with an interest in antibody incompatible transplantation, working as an independent prescriber in a renal immunology clinic. Emily provides strategic advice for the UKRPG, to help identify and support new developments and opportunities, so the group can continue to expand and go from strength to strength.


Olivia Kanka – Co-Chair RPG Clinical Sub-group




Sara Perkins – Co-Chair RPG Clinical Sub-group

Sara is a Renal and Transplant Specialist Pharmacist at North Bristol NHS Trust

Pooja M Gudka – Co-Chair RPG Conference Planning Committee 

Pooja is the Specialist Pharmacist for Renal Services at Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust. 

She provides clinical pharmacy service to the CKD, dialysis and transplant wards and is involved in ward rounds, outpatient transplant clinics, guideline development, drug evaluations and education & training of junior members of staff.

Patient adherence and education is a key area of interest and examining the influence pharmacists can make with improving outcomes for patients with renal disease.



Linda Ross – Co-Chair RPG Conference Planning Committee 

Linda is a Highly Specialist Renal Transplant Pharmacist at Guy’s and St. Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust



Cathy Pogson – Co-Chair, Education and Training Sub-group

Cathy is a Renal Pharmacist at Wessex Kidney Centre based at Portsmouth Hospitals University Trust and took up her current RPG role in 2020. Cathy is passionate about educating and empowering our workforce to enable the best care for our renal patients.



Matt Holloway – Co-Chair, Education and Training Sub-group

Matt is an Advanced Clinical Pharmacist - Renal at East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust



Kathrine Parker – Co-Chair, Research and Development Sub-group

Kathrine is a Specialist Renal Pharmacist & NIHR Doctoral Fellow at Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust, she is also the UKKA Academic Vice President (MPT & Scientist).


Dane Howard – Co-Chair, Research and Development Sub-group




Louise Condon – RPG Communications Officer

Louise joined the Transplant, Renal & Urology (TRU) pharmacy team at Guys and St Thomas’ in 2015, and is responsible for the pharmaceutical care of patients with CKD.

Louise puts a high value on knowledge sharing and took up her RPG role in 2019 with the aim of further increasing the reach and impact of the RPG.



Jude Allen – RPG Treasurer

Jude has been working as a Renal Pharmacist for 14 years.  She currently works at Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust. As well as being the UKRPG treasurer, Jude is also the pharmacy representative on the Rare Diseases Committee.


NICE accredited clinical practice guidelines 

Available here

25th Annual Report

Analyses about the care provided to patients at UK renal centres.

Read the report

2022 UKRR AKI Report

A report on the nationwide collection of AKI warning test scores. 

Read the report